We are excited to announce that the 2023.2 Release has been tentatively scheduled for the week ending May 19th!
This release will occur on or after May 17th.
These are the features and enhancements that may be included in the upcoming release. Please note that this list is subject to change.
The prerelease notes are essentially a summary, or abstract, of the release notes that will be published the day of deployment. If you read the prerelease notes and not the release notes, you will miss details regarding major features, as well as minor changes and defect fixes that cannot be published this far in advance of a release.
These items are currently undergoing testing for quality assurance. If our QA team deems an item unfit, it will not be released. This means that we might not release everything on this list.
To avoid surprising you, we will not release any major change that is not on this list.
We will still publish full notes on the day of the release. Here’s what you’ll find in those that you may not see here:
A complete list of the features and updates that were actually released
Detailed instructions on how to use new features
Bug fixes and defect fixes
Minor tweaks to the UI that improve the user experience without substantially changing it
Ability to Replace Approvers and Financial Reviewers on Active Timesheets 
This functionality is restricted to Admins and Super Admins.
You’ll be able to edit active Approvers and Financial Reviewers on active timesheets. 
Updates can be applied to active and completed timesheet schedule configs, so long as there are active timesheets.
If the timesheet schedule config is complete (i.e., the last timesheet was generated) and there are no active timesheets, then it cannot be updated.
If there are multiple Approvers on a timesheet, then the last Approver functions as the Phase Owner. Therefore, if the only incomplete approval on a timesheet is the last approval, then that last Approver cannot be removed unless another Approver is added.
If the Approver or Financial Reviewer has already completed their review, then they cannot be removed or updated on an active timesheet.
Notifications will be routed to the appropriate users. If a user attempts to access a timesheet from which they’ve been removed via in-app (bell) notification, they’ll see the following error message:
You do not currently have the necessary permissions to view this workflow. Please contact your Administrator for further details if needed.
When an Approver or Financial Reviewer is updated on a timesheet, the change will be recorded in the timesheet’s workflow history, and all Approvers on the timesheet will be notified of the change via email and in-app (bell) notification. 
The following information will be recorded:
Date and time stamp
First and last name of user who made the change
Participant updated (first and last name and user role)
Under Manage Timesheet Schedule on scheduled timesheets, several labels will be updated. 
The Configure Future Timesheets label will be added.
Approvers will be updated to Future Timesheet Approvers.
Financial Reviewers will be updated to Future Financial Reviewers.
These labels will only apply to scheduled timesheets, not new timesheets.
The Configure Active Timesheets section will list all timesheets in the Time Entry, Approval, or Financial Review Phase so that you can update the Approver and/or Financial Reviewer on each timesheet. 
Under Manage Timesheet Schedule, the new Configure Active Timesheets section will list all active timesheets. 
The UI will allow you to update Approvers and Financial Reviewers.
Locked timesheets will appear in this section once they have been unlocked.
Vendor Pulse Check
Prevent users from editing campaigns during task generation. 
If the campaign is still initiating, alert the user that the campaign cannot be edited. This will prevent workflows from failing due to edits made during campaign initiation. 
If the start date is the current date and the campaign has not finished initiating:
Upon opening the campaign, the user will see a banner reading: The surveys must finish generating before any edits can be made. Try again in a few minutes.
All fields on the campaign will be read-only.
In the campaigns table, the Cancel button will be hidden for the initiating campaign.
Once initiation is complete, the banner will disappear and the user can edit or cancel the campaign.