Who can do this?
Only an Editor or an Admin/Super Admin can archive the contract.
Users with sufficient permissions will be able to make the following changes to contracts that are expired, terminated, or archived:
When can you do this?
A contract can only be archived if it has expired or been terminated and if it has no pending workflows.
Contract statuses are updated nightly. If a contract status changed though a manual action, such as activating a workflow to terminate, then the status won’t change until the nightly jobs run. For example, if you activate a terminate workflow on a contract today, then you won’t be able to archive that contract until tomorrow.
How to Archive a Contract
Hover the cursor over Explore, then select Contracts.
Switch the Include Inactive Contracts toggle to ON.
Click the contract you’d like to archive.
On the contract summary page, click Archive Contract.
In the Confirm Archive modal, click Confirm Archive.
To close the modal without archiving the contract, click Cancel or ✖.
Archiving a contract cannot be undone.
Contract Status Badges
Archived isn’t a status in the sense that terminated and expired are. It’s an additional attribute.
Contracts fall into one of three statuses: active | expired | terminated
To more easily differentiate among active, expired, terminated, and archived contracts, contract status badges are displayed at the top right of the contract summary page.
If a contract has been terminated, then the Terminated badge will replace the Expired XX Days Ago and Expires in XX Days badges on the contract summary page.
If an expired contract has been archived, then the Expired and Archived badges will both appear on the contract summary page.
If a terminated contract has been archived, then the Terminated and Archived badges will both appear on the contract summary page.