Why do this?
Canceling a workflow allows you to delete a workflow, including the its participants, data, documents, and attachments.
Who can do this?
Current Phase Owner
When can you do this?
A workflow can be canceled at any point in the active workflow.
Where can you do this?
You can cancel a workflow by clicking the … (ellipsis) below the workflow header.
The action, your name, and a timestamp appears in the workflow history.
How to Cancel a Workflow
On the workflow page, click on the … (ellipsis).
In the dropdown, select Cancel Workflow.
In the modal, enter the reason for canceling.
When finished, click Yes, cancel workflow. You’ll be returned to the worklist.
All data from the canceled workflow will be lost, and cancelation is irreversible.
Upon the cancelation of a workflow, the Phase Owner will receive an automated email notification, which includes the name of the user who canceled the workflow and the reason for cancelation.